The Western Australian National Football League Umpires Association (WANFLUA) is the association of umpires who officiate as field, boundary and goal umpires in the West Australian Football League (WAFL).  Currently the WANFLUA has approximately 130 running members and in addition, 104 Life Members and also 52 WANFLUA hall of fame inductees.

The WANFLUA was formed officially in 1953 to bond the three disciplines of field umpiring, boundary umpiring and goal umpiring, and to form a strong bond between all members officiating at the state's top level. In 2002, the WANFLUA celebrated its 50th year.

The Association was founded in an era where the league was called the Western Australian National Football League (WANFL). Hence, our name became the WANFL Umpires Association. Although the league has changed its name from "WANFL", then to "WAFL", then to "WESTAR Rules" and now back to "WAFL", the association has stayed with tradition and is still referred to by its original name WANFLUA.

More information can be found at www.wanflua.com.au