Latest News

2019 WAFL & WAFLW Fairest & Best Winners Monday, October 7, 2019 - 3:16 PM

WAFL and WAFLW clubs have celebrated their respective seasons with Fairest and Best Award evenings to celebrate the best players for the 2019 season.

In the WAFL, Kyal Horsley won his fourth club champion award for Subiaco, while Clint Jones claimed his second Butcher Medal in four years for Perth. 

Swan Districts player George Hampson clinched a third Fairest & Best at his third club after previous victories at East Fremantle and Subiaco.

Keegan Brooksby claimed the inaugural WAFL Eagles Fairest & Best at the John Worsfold Medal on Friday night.

Ashlee Atkins and Sharon Wong were joint winners for 2019 WAFLW Premiers East Fremantle, while Subiaco's Hayley Miller and Lara Filocamo were also joint winners of their club's Sarah Michell Medal.

Angelique Stannett was the winner of Swan Districts' McSherry Medal, while Emily Bonser won Claremont's Fairest & Best and Courtney Rowley was the winner of Peel Thunder's Fenton Medal.  

WAFL Fairest & Best winners:

Claremont: Kane Mitchell
East Fremantle: Matthew Jupp
East Perth: Jackson Ramsay
Peel: Bailey Banfield
Perth: Clinton Jones
South Fremantle: Haiden Schloithe
Subiaco: Kyal Horsley
Swan Districts: George Hampson
West Perth: Tyler Keitel
West Coast: Keegan Brooksby 

WAFLW Fairest & Best winners:

Claremont: Emily Bonser
East Fremantle: Ashlee Atkins and Sharon Wong
Peel: Courtney Rowley
Subiaco: Lara Filocamo and Hayley Miller
Swan Districts: Angelique Stannett