Latest News

James named weekly nominee for Auskicker of the Year Wednesday, June 5, 2019 - 4:25 PM

James Kenny, from Western Australia’s Wembley Downs NAB AFL Auskick Centre, became the envy of all Auskickers when he was announced as the ninth weekly nominee for the 2019 NAB AFL Auskicker of the Year competition.

The NAB AFL Auskicker of the Year competition calls for 2019 registered and truly awesome participants of the NAB AFL Auskick program to enter for the chance to become one of 22 weekly nominees.

Weekly nominees are announced during the Seven Network’s Friday night match broadcast, with James being announced during the Round Nine 2019 Toyota AFL Premiership Season match between West Coast and Melbourne.

James will have the seriously amazing once in a lifetime opportunity to present an AFL premiership player with their medal on Toyota AFL Grand Final Day.

He will join 21 other lucky NAB AFL Auskicker of the Year weekly nominees in Melbourne for an unforgettable experience that will also include walking along in the incredible Grand Final parade and playing on the hallowed turf of the MCG at half-time on Grand Final day.

It only gets better for James too, as he now has the chance to be crowned the overall NAB AFL Auskicker of the Year which will be announced at an awards dinner in Melbourne during Grand Final Week.

The super lucky 2019 NAB AFL Auskicker of the Year winner will receive $5,000 in a NAB Reward Saver Account plus Geelong Football Club captain, Joel Selwood, and AFLW star Katie Brennan, as their personal footy mentors for 2019.

To join James and be in the running to win this truly incredible experience, parents and guardians can enter their 2019 registered NAB AFL Auskick participant into the NAB AFL Auskicker of the Year competition by uploading a fun short video featuring their Auskicker in action at home or in the backyard; kicking goals, commentating or taking a speccy.

In the video entry, Auskickers should also explain why they think they should be the 2019 NAB AFL Auskicker of the Year. 

Photo by AFL Photos