Latest News

Fixtures finalised for WA State 16s Carnival Wednesday, February 14, 2018 - 10:27 AM

Share |

Western Australia’s young emerging footballers will showcase their talent at this year’s WA State 16s Carnival, with Round 1 commencing on Friday, March 9.

The six-round series of matches concludes on April 14, and following the carnival, the WA State 16s Academy selection panel will develop a list of 50 players to participate in the State 16s trial selection fixture on April 20.

At the conclusion of the trial match the WA State 16s Academy Squad for 2018 will be named. This squad will represent WA at the NAB AFL National 16s Championships in July.

*All matches are 4 x 20-minute quarters with NO time-on. Breaks are 5 mins, 15 mins & 5 mins for all matches


FIXTURES
MATCH 1
Friday March 9

Subiaco v West Perth – 5.00pm - Leederville Oval
East Fremantle v East Perth - 5.30pm – East Fremantle Oval
Saturday March 10
Claremont v Peel Thunder – 8.45am – Claremont Oval
South Fremantle v Swan Districts – 9.00am – Fremantle Community Bank Oval

MATCH 2
Friday March 16

Peel Thunder v Subiaco – 5.30pm – Bendigo Bank Stadium
Saturday March 17
West Perth v East Fremantle – 8.30am – HBF Arena Joondalup
Claremont v Perth – 8.45am – Claremont Oval
Sunday March 18
South Fremantle v East Perth – 10.30am – Fremantle Community Bank Oval

MATCH 3
Friday March 23

East Fremantle v Subiaco – 5.00pm – East Fremantle Oval
Saturday March 24
Peel Thunder v East Perth – 9.00am – Bendigo Bank Stadium
Swan Districts v Claremont – 4.30pm - Steel Blue Oval
Sunday March 25
Perth v South Fremantle – 10.30am – Lathlain Park

MATCH 4
Friday March 30

Subiaco v East Perth – 9.00am – Leederville Oval
Peel Thunder v East Fremantle – 9.30am – Bendigo Bank Stadium
West Perth v Claremont – 2.00pm – HBF Arena Joondalup
Monday April 2
Perth v Swan Districts – 3.00pm – Lathlain Park

MATCH 5
Saturday April 7

South Fremantle v Subiaco – 9.00am – Fremantle Community Bank Oval
East Fremantle v Perth – 5.00pm – East Fremantle Oval
Swan Districts v Peel Thunder – 5.00pm – Steel Blue Oval
East Perth v West Perth – 5.00pm – Leederville Oval

MATCH 6
Saturday April 14

Peel Thunder v Perth – 9.30am – Bendigo Bank Stadium
West Perth v South Fremantle – 10.00am – HBF Arena Joondalup
Claremont v East Fremantle – 5.00pm – Claremont Oval
Subiaco v Swan Districts – 5.00pm – Leederville Oval

Friday April 20
WA State 16s Trial Game

Saturday April 28
WA State 16s Academy Induction Day